Skip to main content

IPIECA is governed by a General Committee of senior representatives from all IPIECA member companies and associations. It meets twice a year at IPIECA's Annual General Meeting and Extraordinary General Meeting to set the strategic direction and budget for the organization.

The work of IPIECA is supported by a number of specialist groups through which members actively participate. These groups draw on the skills and experience of our international membership and operate with support from the IPIECA Secretariat.

IPIECA is funded by member companies via an annual contribution according to a formula based on relative production and geographic spread of operations.

IPIECA's Executive Committee

The General Committee is supported by an Executive Committee, which meets three times a year. The Executive Committee is composed of 18 representatives from member companies and is responsible for the association's overall strategy and direction. It provides guidance on policy, work plans and priorities, budget and communications for IPIECA. 

Morten Mikkelsen, Equinor (Chair) Chevron Repsol
Deena Clayton, ConocoPhillips (Vice Chair) Eni Saudi Aramco
Karen Westley, Shell (Vice Chair) Hess Schlumberger
Paul Krishna, ExxonMobil (Vice Chair) INPEX TotalEnergies
Baker Hughes Petrobras Tullow Oil
bp PETRONAS Wintershall Dea